CORE FACULTY

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Brier, Jennifer Director of Gender & Women's Studies; Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies and History 312-413-2458
1204 UH
jbrier@uic.edu
Ferguson, Roderick Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and African American Studies
312-996-2950
1221 UH
rfergus@uic.edu
Gutierrez, Elena Associate Professor, Gender &Women's Studies and Latin American and Latino Studies 312-996-9039
1224 UH
elgut@uic.edu
Jackson, Lynette Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and African American Studies
312-413-2457
1230 UH
lajackso@uic.edu
Kapadia, Ronak Assistant Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and  Affiliated Faculty, Asian American Studies 312-996-2715
1218 UH
ronak@uic.edu
Moruzzi, Norma Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies, Political Science, and International Studies Program 312-996-2794
1122A BSB
nmoruzzi@uic.edu
Naber, Nadine Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and Asian American Studies 312-355-0375
1216 UH
naber@uic.edu
Nishida, Akemi Assistant Professor Gender & Women's Studies and Disability Studies 1210 UH nishidaa@uic.edu
Ransby, Barbara Professor, Gender & Women's Studies, African American Studies, and History 312-355-5922
913 UH
bransby@uic.edu
Reddy, Gayatri Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and Anthropology 312-413-5658
1226 UH
gayatri@uic.edu
Schaffner, Laurie Associate Professor, Sociology, Gender & Women's Studies, and Criminology, Law and Justice 312-996-4663
4146B BSB UH
schaff@uic.edu

EMERITI FACULTY

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
D’Emilio, John Professor, Gender & Women's Studies and History 312-996-2502
1212 UH
demilioj@uic.edu
Gardiner, Judith Professor Emerita, Gender & Women's Studies and English 312-413-9138
1905 UH
gardiner@uic.edu
Riger, Stephanie Professor Emerita, Gender & Women's Studies and Psychology 312-996-2441
1223 UH
sriger@uic.edu
Strobel, Peg Professor Emerita, Gender & Women's Studies

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Cordova, Teresa Director, Great Cities Institute 312-355-3803
tcordova@uic.edu
Decoteau, Claire Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies 312-413-3755
4112D BSB
decoteau@uic.edu
Eaton, Anne Associate Professor 312-996-3022
1417 UH
eaton@uic.edu
Frohmann, Lisa Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice 312-413-2477
4022A BSB
lfrohman@uic.edu
Garcia, Lorena Associate Professor, LALS and Sociology 312-413-3759
4140C BSB
lorena@uic.edu
Guevarra, Anna Associate Professor & Director, Asian American Studies 312-413-0004
1030 UH
guevarra@uic.edu
Lee, Lisa Director, School of Art and Art History 312-413-5358
106 Jefferson Hall
lisalee@uic.edu
Richie, Beth Professor of African American Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, Criminology, Law and Justice, and Sociology & Director, Institute for Research on Race and Public Policy (312) 413-1573
1201 UH
brichie@uic.edu
Risman, Barbara Professor and Head, Sociology 312-996-3074
4112E BSB
brisman@uic.edu
Quinn, Therese Director, MUSE & School of Art and Art History 312-413-2463
206 Henry Hall
thereseq@uic.edu